One Response to Find a precise move in yet another B endgame :-)

  1. bumpaguv says:

    After Black plays 1 …Bd8 I am not seeing how White can force the bishop to relinquish control of that square. If the d-pawn advances, then the d7 square is removed as a possible access point. If White forces the Black bishop away and occupies d8 himself, the pawn cannot promote. Whichever of the two diagonals a5-d8 and h4-d8 the White bishop occupies, the Black bishop can occupy the other. What am I not seeing?

Leave a Reply